Am I Too Much For You?

You said that to me the other night. Jokingly, sort of, but you said it. We went on like nothing happened, had a great day together, and everything was fine. Now I can’t stop replaying what you said in my mind. I’m also thinking about everything else that’s been going on and I’m getting a little worried.

Do you really think I’m too much for you?

You have a lot going on right now, I get that. You’re not exactly handling it well, and I know it’s taking its toll on you. I would help you if I could. If I had any idea how.

We’ve been really hanging out for almost 3 months now. Known each other for close to two years. That’s a good bit of time. Enough to know that I care about you and your well-being. The last thing I want to be is a distraction. Can we talk?

I don’t even know how to bring it up. I’m as scared of what you’ll say as I am of how it will make me feel. All this time you chased after me, will you let me go now that you have me? Catch and release?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

